Amélie musical to visit Edinburgh this summer

Amélie The Musical – an adaptation of the much-loved 2001 award-winning film Amélie – comes to the King’s Theatre in Edinburgh this summer from 25-29 June.

With music by Hem’s Daniel Messé, lyrics by Nathan Tysen and Daniel Messé and book by Craig Lucas, this new musical adaptation of the five-time Oscar-nominated film written by Jean-Pierre Jeunet and Guillaume Laurant, will be directed by Michael Fentiman.

Amélie is the story of an astonishing young woman who lives quietly in the world, but loudly in her mind. She secretly improvises small, but extraordinary acts of kindness that bring happiness to those around her. But when a chance at love comes her way, Amélie realises that to find her own contentment she’ll have to risk everything and say what’s in her heart. Although times are hard for dreamers, Amélie is someone to believe in…

French-Canadian stage and screen star Audrey Brisson is confirmed to play the iconic altruist Amélie Poulain.

Amélie The Musical was first staged in California in 2015 and was described as an ‘enchanting act of theatrical reinvention’ (The Los Angeles Times).

2019 TOUR SCHEDULE

22 – 25 May                                                                 Box Office: 0844 871 7646

New Wimbledon Theatre                                           Website: https://new-wimbledon-theatre/

3 – 8 June                                                                    Box Office: 01392 726363

Exeter Northcott Theatre                                           Website: https://exeternorthcott.co.uk/

10 – 15 June                                                                Box Office: 01494 512000

Wycombe Swan Theatre                                            Website: https://wycombeswan.co.uk/

17 – 22 June                                                                Box Office: 0844 871 3020

New Theatre, Oxford                                                  Website: https://new-theatre-oxford/

24 – 29 June                                                                Box Office: 0131 529 6000

King’s Theatre, Edinburgh                                          Website: www.capitaltheatres.com

1 – 6 July                                                                      Box Office: 01274 432000

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford                                     Website: https://the-alhambra-theatre

8 – 13 July                                                                    Box Office: 0116 296 1236

Haymarket Theatre, Leicester                                    Website: https://www.haytheatre.com/

22 – 27 July                                                                  Box Office: 0844 871 3011

Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham                               Website: https://alexandra-theatre-birmingham/

19 – 24 August                                                            Box Office: 0844 871 7648

King’s Theatre, Glasgow                                                        

26 – 31 August                                                            Box Office: 0844 871 7645

Victoria Theatre, Woking                                            Website: https://new-victoria-theatre/

Leave a Comment