Belle and Sebastian announce three new EPs – listen to new brand track here

Scottish indie legends Belle and Sebastian – who visit Edinburgh’s Usher Hall in March – have announced a trio of new EPs entitled How To Solve Our Human Problems.

You can listen to new track I’ll Be Your Pilot right here.

Hot on the heels of recent single We Were Beautiful, the three EPs will each feature five songs and be released on December 8, January 19, and February 16 respectively.

They’ll also be compiled for a  vinyl box set and CD release.

“With every track, we’ve been trying to push it a little bit, trying to take an idea and run with it,” frontman Stuart Murdoch told music magazine NME.

“We did them in a bunch of different studios in Glasgow, producing ourselves and just getting our sleeves rolled up, which was great.

“It was good for us and it feels like we can be a bit more adventurous and genuinely takes the music in all of the directions that we want.”

The Belles head out on a tour of Europe from February of next year, playing UK live dates in March. The stint includes the aforementioned Edinburgh gig on March 24.

See the band’s full tour dates below:

5 Antwerp, Belgium – De Roma
6 Strasbourg, France – La Laiterie
7 Paris, France – Salle Pleyel
9 Nantes, France – Stereolox
11 Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg – Rockhal
12 Zurich, Switzerland – X-tra Limmathaus
13 Milan, Italy – Fabrique
14 Bologna, Italy – Estragon
16 Munich, Germany – Muffathalle
17 Berlin, Germany – Admiralspalast
18 Frankfurt, Germany – Batschkapp
19 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Carre
21 Copenhagen, Denmark – DK Studio 1
22 Stockholm, Sweden – Munchen Brewery
23 Oslo, Norway – Sentrum Scene
24 Gothenburg, Sweden – Studios

6 Cornwall, England – Truro Hall
8 Cardiff, Wales – Millenium Center
9 Aberystwyth, Wales – Arts Centre
10 Nottingham, England – Rock City
12 Manchester, England – Bridgewater Hall
13 Cambridge, England – Corn Exchange
15 Brighton, England – Brighton Dome
16 London, England – Troxy
17 London, England – Troxy
19 Liverpool, England – Philharmonic
20 York, England – Grand Opera House
22 Gateshead, England – Sage Gateshead
23 Perth, Scotland – Perth Concert Hall
24 Edinburgh, Scotland – Usher Hall
26 Dublin, Ireland – Vicar Street
27 Dublin, Ireland – Vicar Street

See the tracklisting for each EP below:

How To Solve Our Human Problems Part 1:

1. Sweet Dew Lee
2. We Were Beautiful
3. Fickle Season
4. The Girl Doesn’t Get It
5. Everything Is Now

How To Solve Our Human Problems Part 2:
1. Show Me The Sun
2. Same Star
3. I’ll Be Your Pilot
4. Cornflakes
5. A Plague On All Other Boys

How To Solve Our Human Problems Part 3:
1. Poor Boy
2. Everything Is Now (Part Two)
3. Too Many Tears
4. There Is An Everlasting Song
5. Best Friend

Leave a Comment