Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes announce new album ahead of Edinburgh gig

Ahead of a visit to Edinburgh next month, Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes have announced new album End of Suffering.

The record follows on from 2017’s Modern Ruin and is proceeded by new single Crowbar – you can listen to it below.

End of Suffering, which is named after the Buddhist term for enlightenment, is set to be released on May 3.

You can see the tracklisting for the album below, and check out the band’s UK tour dates, which include a visit to Edinburgh’s Liquid Room on 22 February.

End of Suffering tracklisting

Why a Butterfly Can’t Love a Spider
Tyrant Lizard King
Love Games
Angel Wings
Latex Dreams
Kitty Sucker
Little Devil
End of Suffering

Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes UK tour dates

7 – The Bullingdon, Oxford
8 – Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
9 – Dreamland (Ballroom), Margate
11 – The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
12 – The Fleece, Bristol
13 – Sin City, Swansea
15 – The Sugarmill, Stoke
16 – Empire, Coventry
18 – Peddler, Sheffield
19 – Arts Club Theatre, Liverpool
21 – Think Tank, Newcastle
22 – Liquid Room, Edinburgh
23 – Fibbers, York