Hairy Bikers to ride into Edinburgh on 2020 UK tour

Following a major UK tour earlier this year, The Hairy Bikers have announced their 2020 live return – with a 38-date tour that includes a visit to the Queen’s Hall in Edinburgh.

The Hairy Bikers, aka Si King and Dave Myers, have been entertaining Britain with their TV shows for over a decade and have sold in excess of 5.7 million copies of their books.

They understand the importance of great food and home cooking to every household. Their unique blend of foodie expertise, humour and motorbike enthusiasm has earned them a huge and loyal following. They are regular faces on the BBC, with many Prime-Time TV successes tucked under their leathers. Their recent series ROUTE 66 is available on iPlayer now with their new book One Pot Wonders being released on October 31st.

With their unique blend of tasty recipes, cheeky humour and irresistible enthusiasm, The Hairy Bikers have become Britain’s favourite food heroes.

No strangers to the live arena, The Hairy Bikers performed their sell-out Big Night Out show in theatres across the UK in 2010 and completed another ambitious nationwide theatre tour in April 2013. Earlier this year The Hairy Bikers embarked on a three-month UK theatre tour, involving an evening of cooking and conversation.

In a joint statement, Si and Dave said: “We can’t wait to tour again in 2020. The audience is a huge part of our show, so no night is the same! There will be music, chat, food, questions, answers, fun and frolics. A perfect bikers night out! See you there.”

Tickets for An Evening With The Hairy Bikers go onsale Friday 1st November at 10am via www.gigsandtours.com and www.ticketmaster.co.uk. VIP packages available from WWW.SJM-VIP.COM.

Fri 25 Sep 20 – Belfast Waterfront
Sat 26 Sep 20 – Dublin Olympia
Tue 29 Sep 20 – Isle of Man Villa Marina
Thu 01 Oct 20 – Harrogate Royal Hall
Fri 02 Oct 20 – Hull City Hall
Sat 03 Oct 20 – Halifax Victoria Theatre
Sun 04 Oct 20 – Buxton Opera House
Mon 05 Oct 20 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Thu 08 Oct 20 – York Barbican
Fri 09 Oct 20 – Blackpool Opera House
Sat 10 Oct 20 – Leicester De Montfort Hall
Sun 11 Oct 20 – Sheffield City Hall
Mon 12 Oct 20 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Thu 15 Oct 20 – Llandudno Venue Cymru Theatre
Fri 16 Oct 20 – Stoke Victoria Hall
Sat 17 Oct 20 – Northampton Derngate
Sun 18 Oct 20 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wed 21 Oct 20 – Bath Forum
Thu 22 Oct 20 – Cardiff St David’s Hall
Fri 23 Oct 20 – Torquay Princess Theatre
Sat 24 Oct 20 – Swansea Brangwyn Hall
Sun 25 Oct 20 – Southampton Guildhall
Thu 29 Oct 20 – Warwick Arts Centre
Fri 30 Oct 20 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat 31 Oct 20 – Reading Hexagon
Thu 12 Nov 20 – Perth Concert Hall
Fri 13 Nov 20 – Aberdeen Music Hall
Sat 14 Nov 20 – Edinburgh Queen’s Hall
Sun 15 Nov 20 – Glasgow Theatre Royal
Thu 19 Nov 20 – Grimsby Auditorium
Fri 20 Nov 20 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Sat 21 Nov 20 – Middlesbrough Town Hall
Sun 22 Nov 20 – Gateshead Sage
Wed 25 Nov 20 – Guildford G Live
Thu 26 Nov 20 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Fri 27 Nov 20 – Ipswich Regent
Sat 28 Nov 20 – Brighton Theatre Royal
Sun 29 Nov 20 – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall

Leave a Comment