N.E.R.D. unveil new track featuring Andre 3000

Hot on the heels of their Rihanna-featuring comeback single Lemon, Virginia Beach hip-hop, R&B, funk and rock fusion trio N.E.R.D. have unveiled another new single, Rollinem 7’s, which features Outkast’s Andre 3000.

Prior to Lemon, The Pharrell Williams-led group last released new music in 2010 with the fourth album Nothing. 

Now, serving up another slice of forthcoming new album ‘No_One Ever Really Dies’, N.E.R.D. have shared the studio version of Rollinem 7’s, which was given its first airing during a special live showcase in California last week.

Premiering the track on his Beats 1 show ‘OTHERtone’ last week, Williams admitted that the collaboration with Andre 3000 “almost didn’t happen.”

“There were moments when my stomach dropped out,” he added. “I knew if 3 Stacks gave us a verse, I knew he was gonna go hard.”

 No_One Ever Really Dies features more guest appearances across its 11 tracks – from the likes of Ed Sheeran, M.I.A., Kendrick Lamar and Future.

The tracklist for ‘No_One Ever Really Dies’ is as follows:

‘Deep Down Body Thirst

‘Lemon’ (feat. Rihanna)

‘Voilà’ (feat. Gucci Mane and Wale)

‘1000’ (feat. Future)

‘Don’t Don’t Do It’ (feat. Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.)


Leave a Comment