Pixies share trailer for new podcast ahead of Edinburgh gig

Ahead of their visit to Edinburgh in September, US music legends Pixies have shared a trailer for their new podcast, It’s A Pixies Podcast.

The 12-episode series documents the making of their new album, Beneath The Eyrie, which is set to be released on September 13.

British music journalist Tony Fletcher was given all areas access in the studio while the band recorded their seventh album.

It’s A Pixies Podcast will start streaming on June 27 and will be available on all podcast platforms globally, with a new episode released every Thursday.

According to a press release, fans will be given “an up-close and personal perspective to the interaction between the band members and with the album’s producer Tony Dalgety” direct from Woodstock’s Dreamland Recordings studio. You can watch the trailer below now.

Beneath The Eyrie will be released in a variety of formats, including a deluxe box set, standard heavyweight single gatefold black vinyl, deluxe CD in a hard casebound book, cassette, digital download, standard 12-song CD and standard heavyweight single gatefold coloured vinyl.

It’s available to pre-order now on the band’s website.

Pixies, who last played live in Edinburgh at Meadowbank Stadium in August 2005, will perform at the Usher Hall on Monday, 23 September.

You can check out Pixies full UK and European tour dates below.

Friday September 13, 2019 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena (United Kingdom)
Saturday September 14, 2019 – PLYMOUTH Pavilions (United Kingdom)
Monday September 16, 2019 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham (United Kingdom)
Tuesday September 17, 2019 – LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds (United Kingdom)
Wednesday September 18, 2019 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo (United Kingdom)
Friday September 20, 2019 – LONDON Alexandra Palace (United Kingdom)
Saturday September 21, 2019 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle (United Kingdom)
Sunday September 22, 2019 – GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow (United Kingdom)
Monday September 23, 2019 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall (United Kingdom)
Wednesday September 25, 2019 – BELFAST Ulster Hall (United Kingdom)
Thursday September 26, 2019 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre (Ireland)
Sunday September 29, 2019 – OSLO Sentrum Scene (Norway)
Monday September 30, 2019 – STOCKHOLM Cirkus (Sweden)
Tuesday October 1, 2019 – COPENHAGEN KB Hallen (Denmark)
Thursday October 3, 2019 – UTRECHT TivoliVredenburg (Netherlands)
Friday October 4, 2019 – TILBURG 013 (Netherlands)
Saturday October 5, 2019 – BERLIN Colubiahalle (Germany)
Monday October 7, 2019 – COLOGNE Palladium (Germany)
Tuesday October 8, 2019 – PRAGUE Lucerna Music Hall (Czech Republic)
Wedneday October 9, 2019 – VIENNA Gasometer (Austria)
Friday October 11, 2019 – BOLOGNA Estragon (Italy)
Saturday October 12, 2019 – TURIN OGR (Italy)
Sunday October 13, 2019 – ZURICH X-tra (Switzerland)
Tuesday October 15, 2019 – MUNICH Tonhalle (Germany)
Wednesday October 16, 2019 – BRUSSELS Forest National (Belgium)
Thursday October 17, 2019 – LUXEMBOURG Luxexpo (Luxembourg)
Saturday October 19, 2019 – PARIS Olympia (France)
Sunday October 20, 2019 – LYON Le Radiant (France)
Monday October 21, 2019 – RENNES Le Liberte (France)
Wednesday October 23, 2019 – BARCELONA Sant Jordi Club (Spain)
Thursday October 24, 2019 – MADRID Riviera (Spain)
Friday October 25, 2019 – LISBON Campo Pequeno (Portugal)
Saturday October 26, 2019 – GALICIA Coliseum (Spain)

Leave a Comment