Watch: Arcade Fire release video for Electric Blue

Following last month’s triumphant Edinburgh gig, Arcade Fire have shared a new song from forthcoming album Everything Now, called Electric Blue.

You can watch the video below.

The Montreal-based band – comprised of William Butler, Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Jeremy Gara, Tim Kingsbury and Richard Reed Parry – wrote an email to fans announcing the track’s release, describing it as “either a gorgeous celebration of longing or a swirling aural hangover cure.

“If you, the journalist, need something specific to say about it, try something like, “It’s the sound of Arcade Fire at the dawn of something new, gorgeously unsure if they’re ready for morning to come.”

Arcade Fire’s Edinburgh gig was their first in Scotland since memorable back-to-back intimate nights at the Barrowlands in 2013, under the alias ‘The Reflektors’.

Read AAA’s review of the gig by clicking HERE.

The video for Electric Blue sees Chassagne walking through the streets of New Orleans at night while her bandmates play street cleaners.

Watch it below.

Leave a Comment