AAA’s Hottest Record of the Week: Bat For Lashes, Kids In The Dark

Bat For Lashes (aka Natasha Khan) has announced that she’ll follow up 2016’s The Bride with her fifth studio album, Lost Girls, on September 6.

The multiple Mercury-nominee has also shared comeback single Kids In The Dark – and it’s AAA’s Hottest Record of the Week.

You can listen to it here.

Recorded in Los Angeles, Lost Girls is a 10-track concept album that pays homage to 80s films that influenced Khan. It revolves around a character named Nikki Pink.

A press release refers to the album as “an off-kilter coming of age film in which gangs of marauding female bikers roam our streets, teenagers make out on car hoods and a powerful female energy casts spells and leave clues for us to follow”.

Check out lead single Kids In The Dark below.

Lost Girls is available for pre-order now via Bat For Lashes’ website.

Lost Girls Tracklisting

1. Kids In The Dark
2. The Hunger
3. Feel For You
4. Desert Man
5. Jasmine
6. Vampires
7. So Good
8. Safe Tonight
9. Peach Sky
10. Mountains

Leave a Comment