AAA’s Hottest Record Of The Week

It’s been three years since Southern rock gods Kings Of Leon released Mechanical Bull, but the brothers Followill are right back in the game. With seventh studio album Walls set to be released on October 14, the Tennessee four-piece have just dropped lead single Waste A Moment – and it’s our hottest record of the week.

Listen below.

Over the years, it’s been well-documented that infighting has threatened to tear Kings Of Leon apart, but according to frontman Caleb Followill, the band of brothers are now in the best place they’ve ever been. “We’re enjoying what we’re doing, and we have a great relationship outside of making music,” the 34-year-old told EW recently. “A lot of bands don’t make it this long, especially family bands.

“Right now we’re more excited than we’ve ever been to work. Seven albums deep, you run into times where you’re like, “Where do we go?” I’d think, “I can write about this, but should I?” My wife [model Lily Aldridge] and the guys would say, “Don’t let fear get in the way of what the future holds.”

Followill admits that the mighty KOL are trying to change people’s perception of them with their seventh album. “We have more depth on this album and more situations where we dipped our toe in before but never committed,” he said.  Now we’re wanting to dive in.

“I know this is a pop-driven world and what we do isn’t necessarily at the top of the heap of music that people are listening to, but I feel like once people discover this album, it’s going to change them.”

Walls tracklisting is as follows:

1. Waste A Moment
2. Reverend
3. Around The World
4. Find Me
5. Over
6. Muchacho
7. Conversation Piece
8. Eyes On You
9. Wild

Leave a Comment