Chvrches reveal tracklist for new album Love Is Dead

Scottish electro-pop three-piece Chvrches have shared the tracklist for their hotly-anticipated third album, Love Is Dead.

The Lauren Mayberry-fronted group returned recently with comeback single Get Out, and the follow-up to 2015’s Every Open Eye is due later this year.

Taking to Twitter, Chvrches confirmed that the title of their third record will be Love Is Dead, as well as sharing tracklist, which you can see below.

A few days ago, a leak on streaming platforms revealed that album track My Enemy features guest vocals from The National frontman Matt Berninger.

Speaking of their upcoming third album, Mayberry said recently they worked on the record with Adele producer Greg Kurstin, who has taken the group in a more pop-driven direction.

“He’s done such big pop records, but they’ve always got a bit of saltiness in them,” Mayberry said of Kurstin’s past work.

“He pushed what we were doing to be bigger in some ways, but he also pushed us to be weirder. He’d be like, ‘If the vocal melodies are as sweet and as precise as this, why don’t we make these other sounds so fucked up and gnarly and strange?’ I loved that.”

The band are due to play a string of festival shows across the US and Europe this summer – including an appearance at TRNSMT in their hometown of Glasgow on 8 July.

Love Is Dead tracklist:

‘Love Is Dead’
‘Get Out’
‘My Enemy’
‘Never Say Die’
‘God’s Plan’
‘Really Gone’

Leave a Comment