The Killers to reissue Hot Fuss on vinyl, plus update on new album

Las Vegas indie rockers The Killers have announced that they will reissue their debut album Hot Fuss on vinyl next month.

Hot Fuss was originally released in 2004 and included the hit singles Mr Brightside, Somebody Told Me, All These Things That I’ve Done and Smile Like You Mean It.

The Killers’ vinyl reissue of Hot Fuss will be releaed on January 13, 2017 via UMe.

It will be released on standard weight vinyl and limited pressing white vinyl.

The Killers have also been in the studio working on their new album and the follow-up to 2012’s Battle Born for a few months now.

“We’ll see what happens,” drummer Ronnie Vannucci Jr. told DIY. “We’ve been working with different people and seeing how it feels, and we’re starting to work with another person now. I don’t know if we wanna reveal who that is.”

The Killers’ frontman Brandon Flowers told Q magazine recently that he no longer enjoys listening to Hot Fuss, because there’s too much about the album he would now change.

“I hear the songs on the radio and I quickly turn over the stations, it’s an instinct,” said the 35-year-old singer. “It’s not uncommon for people to hear things about their voice they don’t like, or the recordings.

“Everybody wishes they could go back and re-do things. But I acknowledge there was some magic captured,” he added.


Leave a Comment