Morrissey announces new covers album

Morrissey has announced a new covers album – and he’ll be taking on tracks by the likes of Bob Dylan, Joni Mitchell and Roy Orbison.

The former Smiths frontman shared the news about the album on his official website yesterday.

The 12-track California Son was produced by Joe Chiccarelli.

BMG are releasing the album – although an actual release date has yet to be confirmed.

You can see the tracklist below.

01. Morning Starship (Jobriath)
02. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow (Joni Mitchell)
03. Only A Pawn In Their Game (Bob Dylan)
04. Suffer The Little Children (Buffy Sainte Marie)
05. Days Of Decision (Phil Ochs)
06. It’s Over (Roy Orbison)
07. Wedding Bell Blues (Laura Nyro)
08. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
09. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett & the Union Gap)
10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon)
11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)

Leave a Comment