Take That announce UK tour

Take That have announced a major tour for 2017 – taking in ten cities throughout the UK and Ireland, including two nights in Glasgow.

All Saints will provide support on the tour.

Gary Barlow, Mark Owen and Howard Donald will hit the road in support of their brand new album ‘Wonderland’, scheduled for release in March 2017.

And for the first time ever, the band’s main stage will be in the centre of the arena floor, giving their fans a truly unique and memorable experience like never before.

Take That’s Wonderland Live is the first time that fans will see the band perform brand new material from their forthcoming studio album Wonderland, due out in March, as well as their much-loved classics, performed in the round.

Pre order the album on Amazon before the 25th October and get priority access to an exclusive presale of tickets for Wonderland Live 2017.

Take That are one of the UK’s most successful acts with an enviable career spanning three decades. The band have sold over 7.6 million concert tickets in their lifetime, setting the record for the fastest selling tour of all time in UK history when 1.34 million tickets were snapped up for their Progress Live Tour in less than 24 hours.

In the UK alone, they have achieved seven UK Number One albums, 15 Number One singles, sold over 45 million records, won six Ivor Novellos, and eight BRIT Awards.

Internationally, they have scored an incredible 54 No.1 hits and 35 No.1 albums. Their last album ‘III’, the first a newly created three-piece and went straight to No.1 upon it’s release in 2014, their seventh No.1 album, with the first single from the album ‘These Days’ also hitting the top spot.

Their brand new album Wonderland, is set for release in March 2017.

Full Tour Dates are:
Monday 8 May
Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Tuesday 9 May
Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Thursday 11 May
Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Friday 12 May
Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Monday 15 May
Dublin 3Arena
Thursday 18 May
Manchester Arena
Friday 19 May
Manchester Arena
Saturday 20 May
Manchester Arena
Monday 22 May
Liverpool Echo Arena
Tuesday 23 May
Liverpool Echo Arena
Friday 26 May
Manchester Arena
Monday 29 May
Sheffield Arena
Tuesday 30 May
Sheffield Arena
Thursday 1 June
Birmingham Genting Arena
Friday 2 June
Birmingham Genting Arena
Saturday 3 June
Birmingham Genting Arena
Tuesday 6 June
London The O2
Wednesday 7 June
London The O2
Friday 9 June
London The O2
Saturday 10 June
London The O2
Wednesday 14th June
Swansea Liberty Stadium
Friday 16th June
Norwich Carrow Road Stadium

Leave a Comment