The xx release new song – listen here

Mercury Prize-winning trio the XX have shared a new song, Say Something Loving, and you can listen to it right here.

The new single arrives ahead of the release of their third album, I See You, on January 13.

Taking to Twitter yesterday (January 1), the band wrote: “Happy 2017! We are so excited to release our new album ‘I See You’ on January 13th and to share new music with you.”

The xx then tweeted a video, with the caption; “A few weeks ago we were in Tokyo and filmed ourselves doing karaoke to our new song ‘Say Something Loving’, we had a lot of fun! xx The xx”. The video features an official clip of the song which you can see below.

The trio then revealed that Say Something Loving will be available to stream in full from midnight tonight (January 2).

In November, The xx shared a video for On Hold.  It was shot entirely in Marfa, Texas.

On Hold samples Hall and Oates’ 1981 song I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do), and, following its release, Daryl Hall told the band to “pay me” for the sample.

The xx are set to head on tour in the spring. See their 2017 UK dates in full below.

Nottingham Motorpoint Arena (March 4, 2017)
Manchester O2 Apollo (March 5-6)
London O2 Academy Brixton (March 8-11, 13-15)
Cardiff Motorpoint Arena (March 17)

The full tracklisting for I See You is as follows:

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave for You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

Listen to Say Something Loving below…

Leave a Comment